All Guild members may run for a seat on the Board of Directors. A majority of the Board must consist of Cheesemakers. The Board comprises 13 seats, each lasting for a two-year term. Candidates for the board must be invited to run by a current board member, and then voted in by the membership. Board members also serve as committee chairs.

2017 Board Members


Tamara Hicks, Tomales Farmstead Creamery—President

Emiliano Lee, Cheese & Sundry—Trade Vice President

Emily Shartin, Tomales Bay Foods—Treasurer

Rebekah Baker, Tony’s Fine Foods—Secretary

Waldemar Albrecht, Cheese Plus

Felice Charlton, Point Reyes Farmstead Cheese

Sue Conley, Cowgirl Creamery

Lynne Devereux, Butter Communications

Phillip Franco, Sierra Cheese

Reggie Jones, Central Coast Creamery

Rick Lafranchi, Nicasio Valley Cheese Co.

Marco Moramarco, Pazzo Marco Creamery

Maxx Sherman, Maxx Sales & Marketing


Anthea Stolz, Executive Director